Cristel Khalil and Kristoff St. John Win NAACP Awards

Publish date:
Social count:


The Young and Restless cleaned up at the NAACP Awards with its stars Kristoff St. John and Christel Khalil winning the Outstanding Actor in a Daytime Drama Series and Outstanding Actress in a Daytime Drama Series respectively.

An interesting tidbit. The Young and Restless has won both awards every year since 1994 with the exception of 2007 when Passions' Tracy Ross won in the Outstanding Actress category.

However, I doubt that next year's awards are so "assured" with the return of Debbie Morgan and Darnell Williams to daytime. Both have widespread name recognition and have certainly been putting in amazing performances. Next year's awards could be a nail biter.