Fan Club President Urges Fans of GH's Ric Hearst and Greg Vaughan To Call Network's Comments Line

Avatar:
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
0



Rumors of a casting bloodbath at ABC's General Hospital has had fans of at least two of the alleged targets frantically emailing their fan club president. Debby O'Conner, president of fan clubs for Rick Hearst (Ric) and Greg Vaughan (Lucky) released the following statement this week to fans of the actors: 

RickHearst
Greg-Vaughan-profile

Hi everyone,

The message boards have been buzzing and my email has been inundated since late last week's article about both Rick and Greg possibly being put on recurring status or released from General Hospital. All I can say to you is that if you are unhappy with anything going on, story line or otherwise, you should make your voices heard. And there is no time like the present.

I encourage you to call the comment line and/or write to the executives in charge of the show, as well as to the magazines. Please keep your comments positive and to the point, supporting whom you choose but absolutely not writing negative, demeaning comments about anyone you don't. That serves no purpose, and is not what either Rick or Greg would want.

The comment line number for General Hospital is 323-671-4583.

Thank you again for all of the love and support that you have shown for Rick and Greg. We appreciate it very, very much."