General Hospital's Frank Valentini on One Life to Live and All My Children: "Maybe You Haven't Seen The Last of Them"

Avatar:
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
0






Former One Life to Live executive producer-turned-General Hospital showrunner Frank Valentini seems to think there's reason for fans of OLTL and All My Children not to give up on those cancelled sudsers making a comeback. In an interview with the Chicago Tribune that ran ahead of the 39th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards, Valentini stated he believed their was still "equity" in Agnes Nixon's soap brands! Said Valentini:

bergman95996

"Both shows will live on for years to come," says Valentini. "There's still incredible equity in both of those brands. Maybe you haven't seen the last of them. Keep your fingers crossed."



Soap fans have been on a merry-go-round of sorts ever since rumors of OLTL and AMC's cancellations began a few years back. Once the soaps were officially cancelled—in favor of a shift towards cheaper lifestyle programming— production company Prospect Park stepped in, seemingly to save the day by licensing the ABC soaps, with plans to take them to the web and other platforms.

Once PP's initial plans to continue OLTL and AMC fell through, and many of the cast and crew of AMC and OLTL began finding work elsewhere, fans began to accept that we'd more than likely seen the last of Pine Valley's Erica Kane (Susan Lucci), Llanview's Viki Lord (Erika Slezak) and all the rest. Is Valentini now saying that may not be the case?