Forums The Young and the Restless New Soap Concept for CBS
Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of akbad806akbad806
    243 Posts

I’m not sure if any of you will agree, but I truly believe CBS would benefit from a new soap. I know hell would freeze over but you never know. I like to think I’m a talented writer and have been writing a serial entitled “Seaside Bay” since 2000. The following is fiction only, but let me know what you think. Criticism and all…
    “Seaside Bay” takes place in Seaside Bay, FL, a resort town on the outskirts of Miami. A city full of wealthy bluebloods, this soap is a mix of “The Young And The Restless” and the 90’s cult classic thriller “Wild Things” starring Denise Richards and Neve Campbell. The storylines set the scene for a gothic melodrama of sorts where romance, deception, greed and murder reign supreme. I originally intended for “Seaside Bay” to air on primetime, but I’m willing to lend my expertise to show daytime head writers what we soap fans want to see. The show is currently in its 8th season.

The Characters:

Nicole Scott (Sarah Buxton-Annie, Sunset Beach Morgan, B&B) Seaside Bay‘s resident damsel in distress. Ex-wife of Aaron Scott and Dylan Harrison. Was Chief Executive Officer of Bittersweet Cosmetics until recently. Best friend of Kate Harrison. Recovering alcoholic. Has been held captive numerous times. Currently eloping with Ryan Callahan in Paris.

Aaron Scott (Sean Kanan…this role will make you “Deacon who?”) Affluent entrepreneur who was once affiliated with underworld crime. Ex-husband of Nicole Scott, Victoria Summers, and Carla Perez; father to Jacob Scott. Owns successful nightclub, Club Sunset. Major shareholder in Bittersweet Cosmetics and sits on the board of directors. Currently battling blindness due to injuries sustained during the Rising Sun explosion.