Soap Superstar Martha Byrne to Host 2nd Annual Indie Soap Awards!


Nominations for the 2nd Annual Indie Soap Awards recently went out and one of our favorite daytime-to-webtime faces, Martha Byrne has been tapped to host the groundbreaking awards show. Byrne is also nominated for Outstanding Lead Actress. 

Byrne squares off against Crystal Chappell (Venice), Tina Sloan (Empire), Jillian Clare (Miss Behave), Tamieka Chavis (Anacostia), Rachael Hip-Flores (Anyone But Me), Monica Calhoun (Diary of a Single Mom), Jourdan Gibson (Cell) and Cwennan Corral (The Cavanaughs). The 2nd Annual Indie Soap Awards will be held live in New York City on Feb. 21. For a complete list of nominees click here.