Skip to main content, Online Retailer of As The World Turns DVD Collection, is LIVE!!!

The wait is over soap fans! is now live. Which means you can purchase the company's inaugural project, a 4-disc DVD Collection of the iconic CBS sudser As The World Turns, online! As previously reported, the collection is divided into four categories: "Great Weddings," "Secrets and Scandals," "Oakdale Through The Years" and "Villains and Vixens."

Last night, We Love Soaps' Roger Newcomb, who is working with as a consultant, revealed the episodes selected for the collection:


Disc 1: Great Weddings

Episode 1: Tom Hughes Marries Margo Montgomery (June 1, 1983)

Episode 2: Steve Andropolous Marries Betsy Stewart (May 31, 1984)

Episode 3: Bob Hughes marries Kim Andropolous (April 12, 1985)

Episode 4: Holden Snyder Marries Lily Walsh (January 12, 1998)

Episode 5: Jack Snyder Marries Carly Tenney (July 3, 2003)

Disc 2: Secrets and Scandals

Episode 1: Bob and Dana Face the Music (September 29, 1979)

Episode 2: Lily Learns a Shattering Truth (June 24, 1987)

Episode 3: Something About Carly (August 2, 1999)

Episode 4. The Explosive Truth. (June 18, 2001).

Episode 5 . Luke Comes Out (May 9, 2006)

Disc 3: Oakdale Through the Years

Episode 1. The 30th Anniversary Show. April 2, 1986

Episode 2: The 40th Anniversary Show. April 2, 1996

Episode 3: The 50th Anniversary Show. April 3, 2006

Episode 4. Christmas at the Snyder Farm. December 25, 2009

Episode 5. Bob and Kim Hughes’ 25th Anniversary. (April 5, 2010).

Disc 4: Villains and Vixens

Episode 1: John Dixon Takes a Fall (May 14, 1981).

Episode 2: The Return of James Stenbeck. (November 7, 1986).

Episode 3: When Villain Meets Vixen. (March 20, 1987)

Episode 4: Humiliation. (April 15, 1996)

Episode 5: The Trials of Barbara Ryan (July 22, 2002)

I don't know about you guys, but I know what all my aunts are getting as stocking stuffers this holiday season! 

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles