Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy! Renewed Through 2016 on ABC-Owned Stations


Get ready to see more of Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy! Broadcast & Cable is reporting the two Sony-produced game shows have been renewed through the 2015-2016 season on ABC-owned TV stations.


The new contracts will bring Wheel and Jeopardy! to 33 and 32 years on the air respectively. Rebecca Campbell, president of the ABC Owned Television Stations Group, said in a released statement:

"Our ABC-owned stations have been the local destinations for Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy! for nearly 30 years. Both shows are strong perennial performers and we are thrilled to continue to offer them to our viewers and advertisers."

This news comes on the heels of Sony renewing talent contracts for Jeopardy'sAlex Trebek and Wheel'sPat Sajak and Vanna White.