Skip to main content

CBS Television Distribution Renews Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy

Alex Trebek, Vanna White, Pat Sajak

Alex Trebek, Vanna White, Pat Sajak

This was pretty much a no-brainer.  CBS Television Distribution (CTD) confirmed two-year pickups for hit syndicated game shows Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy! on Thursday. 

Additionally, hosts Alex Trebek, Pat Sajak and Vanna White have all re-upped through the 2017-18 TV season. 

  “Not only are Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy! iconic brands that have consistently delivered ratings and revenue to stations for years, but they are beloved by viewers who have made them appointment viewing in households across the country,” said Joe DiSalvo, CTD's president of sales. “They are two of the most sought after shows by political advertisers, so our station partners will benefit from locking up these shows through the upcoming 2016 presidential election season.”  

Recommended Articles

The renewals will take Wheel and Jeopardy! through their respective 35th and 34th seasons.