Skip to main content
Publish date:

Who Will Clean Up at The 7th Annual Indie Series Awards?

Indie Series Awards

Martha Madison, Kit Williamson, Van Hansis

Some of the hardest working television professionals in the business have been busting their bums online since long before Netflix began rebooting our favorite TGIF sitcoms and chatty WB dramedies. We Love Soaps' Roger Newcomb has been their biggest champion, even creating an awards show to fete indie soaps and series annually.

Last week the nominees for the 7th Annual Indie Series Awards were announced. Winterthorne, the supernatural-tinged family drama from Michael Caruso led the pack with 13 nominations. Gregori J. Martin's Daytime Emmy-winning The Bay brought in 11 nods.

Fans of classic P&G soap As The World Turns should take note. The legendary Elizabeth Hubbard (ex-Lucinda) and her former TV grandson Van Hansis (ex-Luke) are both nominated this year for turns in Anacostia and EastSiders respectively. 

Recommended Articles

The 7th Annual Indie Series Awards will be held April 6 in Los Angeles. Days of Our Lives' Eric Martsolf and Jen Lilley are hosting. Click here for the complete list of nominees!