Skip to main content

2020 Daytime Emmys Will Be Presented Over Three Nights


Amidst recent shake-ups in the world of the Daytime Emmys, the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has announced that the 2020 show will be divided into three separate awards shows. The 47th annual Daytime Emmys' respective ceremonies will take place on a successive Friday, Saturday, and Sunday: June 12, June 13, and June 14.

NATAS president and CEO Adam Sharp said in a statement:

“We are thrilled to add a third night of celebrating the diversity and talents of our Daytime community. We have seen how the Television Academy’s expansion of the Primetime Creative Arts ceremonies has made room for more honorees to have their well-earned moment in the sun, and we hope to replicate their success.”

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

The awards show will take place in Pasadena, California. No news has been announced about whether or not it will be telecast.