OWN to Air Midseason Premiere of Ambitions FREE Tonight on YouTube (EXCLUSIVE)

Ambitions Midseason Premiere Comes to YouTube.
Author:
Publish date:
You Tube Premiere

Have you been dying to see what all the Ambitions hype is about, but don't have cable? You're in luck! The Oprah Winfrey Network (OWN) is uploading the midseason premiere of Will Packer and Jamey Giddens' hit soap for FREE tonight at 8 pm EST/5 pm PST on OWN's YouTube channel!

Ambitions is the continuing saga of best friends-turned-rival lawyers Stephanie Carlisle Lancaster (Robin Givens) and Amara Hughes (Essence Atkins). Twenty-five years ago, Stephanie's college boyfriend Titus (Kendrick Cross) rebounded from their bitter breakup with Amara, a betrayal Stephanie has never gotten over. 

RELATEDAmbitions "The Thrill Is Gone" Recap: Betrayal, Incest, and MESSY PERLA!

When Titus and Amara move to Atlanta, it reopens old wounds for all three. Further complicating matters, Titus takes a job as general counsel for the pharmaceutical company Stephanie's law firm is suing. Meanwhile, Assistant U.S. Attorney Amara is tasked with investigating Stephanie's husband, Atlanta's corrupt Mayor Evan Lancaster (Brian White).

Rounding out Ambitions' key players are: Rondell Lancaster (Brely Evans), Evan's no-nonsense sister who runs soul food restaurant Thelma's Place; Isobel "Bella Tru" Trujillo (Erica Page), a sultry Mexican-American fashion designer and Greg Peters (Gino Anthony Pesi), a ruthless mobster/real estate mogul determined to gentrify the neighborhood where Rondell's restaurant is located.

For tonight's YouTube premiere of Episode 12, fans will be able to gather in a virtual "lobby" for a live stream of the episode with a chat room running alongside it. The lobby opens at 7 pm EST/4 pm PST, with the show going live an hour later.

All-new episodes of Ambitions air Tuesday nights at 10/9c on OWN.