Skip to main content

Jeopardy!'s Top Money Champs to Compete in Primetime Tournament


The big-money winners of Jeopardy! are about to go head-to-head in a million-dollar tournament. On Monday, Sony Pictures Television revealed that Jeopardy! The Greatest of All Time will feature three of the top money winners in the history of the show competing against each other.

Deadline is reporting Ken Jennings, Brad Rutter, and last season's sensation, James Holzhauer, will compete for the $1 million prize. The contest will take place on multiple nights, starting Jan. 7. The players will continue on until one of them has won three matches, bringing home the $1 million prize. The other contestants will get $250,000 each.

 Host Alex Trebek said about the event:

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Based on their previous performances, these three are already the ‘greatest.’ But you can’t help wondering: 'Who is the best of the best?'